new entry for C4

hey, i'm very new to the whole saturn dev scene but i saw this forum and found the link to C4 and decided i wanted to give it a try. i've had an idea in my head for a while for a game and thought this was a good chance to get it out there so i'm trying get a team together. i've got a few people interested here locally (louisville, ky USA). if anyone else with some experience in this is interested in helping that would be really awesome. and i was going to wait a bit to see who all is interested before i submit my idea to the entry page. for a bit of backgrount i'm a computer engineering student at the university of louisville. i and the majoity of interested ones i have are members of the local chapter of ACM. i've taken courses in C, C++ and a bit of java, and have been reading up on some of the dev documents as well as reading the board here. so if there are people interested in hearing what i have please go ahead and let me know.

Start here: http://www.antime.org/sega/docs.html

It's Antime's site, has almost all of the developer documents available for Saturn. It's good that you know C, as it's the language of choice atm for devers. What platform will you be coding on? Rockin'B was working on a package to code for Saturn on Windows; I might do something similar for Linux if I get some time.

Once you have that, take a peak at some simple homebrew games that have been released already: http://vieille.merde.free.fr/.

They should all have source code. And post here when you guys get stuck.

Originally posted by slinga@Mon, 2005-06-27 @ 11:18 PM

Start here: http://www.antime.org/sega/docs.html

Once you have that, take a peak at some simple homebrew games that have been released already: http://vieille.merde.free.fr/.