Metroid: from 2D to 3D

racketboy

Established Member
Just recently I have been playing Metroid Prime for the first time. Yeah I know -- I'm slow. But I was actually quite surprised on how true to the 2D originals the new 3D versions actually are.

Now, I'm far from a Metroid expert, so I wanted to get your opinions on this matter.

Are there any other classic franchises that you think have been accurately been brought to the 3D world? I supposed Mario and Zelda pretty much fall into that category. But I haven't played the 3D incarnations much at all.

Is Nintendo the only one that is dedicated to this?

I would say both Zelda and Mario were excelent jobs. Also, on a side note, I think Sega did an ok job with Sonic. I has some issues, but it was decent.

I liked a few levels here and there of the 3D Sonic games, but they really don't capture the old feel.

Speed is the main thing, I think.
I guess only the Genesis could really handle Blast Processing ;)

BJammzz said:
I have a wireless keyboard/mouse (logitech mx duo) and i love em to death......would never go back to wired again.