Replacing audio in Sega Saturn

I'm currently attempting to replace audio files for the Sega Saturn, this is my first time even attempting to mod and I have never coded before. The conclusion I have come to us to extract the bin and manually replace the audio files already in the game. I then compile the files into an iso and then back into a bin/cue file(s). I am aware that the game won't run if I don't replace the ip.bin file, but I'm unsure if I am doing anything right at all.

I know there are methods to using mkisofs in linux, but I'm unsure how to do it that way.

I would also like to do this, but have done a lot of searching and it seems it can't be done with the game I want to do this with. Dracula X NITM. I would like to replace the voice files. but I read even just playing them they come out messed up, much less replacing them. has anything change with this game? most posts are very old on this, here and on other websites. since two people are asking maybe someone will help.

Edit I did this for DXC on PSP here is a copy and paste of my post of it. so as people can see this would be very cool to do for the Saturn.

Castlevania Symphony of the Night voice mod psx Dub English for PSP Dracula X Chronicles
these are the voice files only in PSP format, just open up UMDGen and load your ISO you ripped from your game of Dracula X Chronicles or gotten by other means....
rip the whole game to your hard drive . close UMDGen, copy these voice files to the matching folder on your hard drive to replace the AT3 PSP files in XA folder. then open UMDGen again drag the whole modified directory in to UMDGen, all the folders inside PSP_GAME you ripped earlier and replaced with new voice files. now save as, uncompressed ISO.
and you are ready to play Castlevania Symphony of the Night the way it should be played with the best Dub
;D
hope you enjoy, I've only tested uncompressed ISO but you maybe able to save it as other formats, been playing it and enjoying it again.
;)